facebook instagram youtube

the Technical Committee of IAU


The IAU has two Technical Committees, one being responsible for Match-crossbow shooting and the other for Field-crossbow shooting. The members of the IAU Technical Committees are elected by the General Assembly. Each member is elected for a four-year term. The Technical Committees responsibilities include the following matters concerning Match and Field crossbow shooting; Competitors’ equipment, Range layout and safety; Shooting range equipment; Timing and Scoring procedures; Ensuring that the sport is made attractive as possible to the news media and spectators; Responding promptly to questions or proposals submitted by Member Federations . The activities of the Technical Committees are also coordinated by the IAU Executive Committee