facebook instagram youtube

the Executive committee of IAU


The members of the IAU Executive Committee are elected by the General Assembly for a four (4) year term of office. The Executive Committee handles all routine business and makes decisions on routine matters.

Members of the current IAU EC are: Pero Stojnic (CRO) - IAU President, Violetta Shishorina (RUS) - IAU Vice-President Asia, Jaroslav Liptak (AUT) - IAU Vice-President Europe*, Dragutin Vrbek (CRO) - IAU Secretary General, Josef Beckmann (GER) - IAU Finance Chief, Andreas Henne (SUI) - Chairman of the IAU Technical Committee Field, Christian Hunzinger (FRA) - Chairman of the IAU Technical Committee Match. They were elected to this position at the IAU General Assembly held online, on August 28, 2021.

*Elected via Extraordinary GA Voting by Polys application, 28 February - 23 March 2022.